Four-story residential building on 28 May Street, 33-37.
The building was built in two stages: initially in 1896 - the first two floors using Gothic elements, and in the 1950s the next two floors were erected.
The first two floors belonged to the work of the German architect Adolf Wilhelm Eichler (08.10.1869 – 05.02.1911).
In the courtyard of the building is the «Kapelhaus», which was commissioned by the German Lutheran Society in 1908. The building in the Gothic style was also the place where the religious school was located. After the establishment of Soviet power in Azerbaijan, the building of the society was not used for a long time. Until 1992, there was a kindergarten here. Later there was a big fire. The building was restored with funds donated by German businessmen and today serves as a concert hall. The events are held by the German-Azerbaijani cultural society «Kapelhaus», organized on October 8, 1997.